How to Interpret the Results
You may have established your revenue goals for the year, but do you know how you’re doing each month to meet those?
We’ve put together a quick excel tool to allow you to begin tracking powerful information such as:
Monthly Revenue – The total revenue that you are determined to make from a store over the entire calendar year.
Cost of Goods Sold (COGS) – Your total costs associated with producing your products.
Average order value (AOV) – The average amount for each order placed at your store [AOV = Total Revenue / Total Orders]
Conversion rate – How often a visitor to your store ends up making a purchase [CR% = (Total Orders / Total Visitors) * 100]
Maintained Markup (MMU) – This is your gross profit that was generated by products you’ve sold.